Reginald Omas Mamode IV’s three solo albums – 2016’s s/t debut, 2017’s ‘Children of Nu’ and 2019’s ‘Where We Going’ – have received continued critical success. He was also nominated for ‘Album of the Year’ at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards 2017. 

Superb” Q Magazine
“A brand new retro delight” MOJO
“Accomplished” DJ Mag
“Majestic” Record Collector
“The richest melting pot of sounds you can imagine” Mixmag
“Utterly fantastic” Electronic Sound
“Intergalactic funk” Boiler Room 4:3
“Kaleidoscopic and trippy” The Wire
“Wonky, brain-mushed soul and funk” Dummy Mag
“Manages to translate that feeling of bathing in the sun when your vision gets a little fuzzy with real fervour” Stamp The Wax
“Breathing lifeforms that are equally steeped in hip-hop, funk, soul and jazz” Bandcamp
“Reginald Omas Mamode IV has a lot to be proud of” Bonafide
Interview and guest mix BBC 6 Music Tom Ravenscroft
Interview Worldwide FM Daily Show
Interview Ransom Note
Guest Mix The Wire

Radio play from BBC 6 Music: Don Letts, Gid Coe, Gilles Peterson, Huey Morgan, Shawn Keavney, Tom Ravenscroft; BBC Radio 1: Benji B, Huw Stephens; BBC Radio 2: Jamie Cullum; NTS: Alex Nut, Ross Allen; Worldwide FM: Daily Show, Global Roots; Amazing Radio playlist.

  • Label Five Easy Pieces
  • Release Date 10th May 2019