Born and raised in South London, Hector Plimmer is a multi-faceted producer, composer and DJ whose sound is drenched in tribal rhythms and beautifully crafted bass. Influenced by beat-makers like Flying Lotus and Theo Parrish, but with the subtleties of the classic Metalheadz era drum and bass, his second album ‘Next To Nothing’ was released on 25th October 2019. The album features guests Ego Ella May, Emma-Jean Thackray, Andrew Ashong, Pie Eye Collective and Alexa Harley.

“A lovely back-to-mine album from a blossoming South London jazz scene” Resident Advisor
“Drowsy, introspective and almost otherworldly ” Mixmag
“Moves with a steady groove while staying true to his spirit of exploration” Crack
“A natural next step. It varies nicely in tempo and energy but maintains a smooth flow that makes the tracks feel like one long piece of work, as opposed to separate pieces” Hyponik
Talking Tech Stamp The Wax
In Three Records Benji B, BBC Radio 1

BBC 6 Music Playlist B for ‘Somebody Else’ ft Andrew Ashong and album spot plays by Mary Anne Hobbs, Lauren Laverne, Shawn Keavney, Gilles Peterson, Benji B, Tom Ravenscroft, Don Letts, Jamz Supernova.

  • Label Alberts Favourites
  • Release Date 25th October 2019